Hand Shake Agreement - and Honor

Moderators: HopefulSSer, admin

db5
Platinum Member

Hand Shake Agreement - and Honor

Post by db5 »

Just saw an old movie wherein two people agreed to a sale. Then they shook on it. That was a hand-shake agreement. Old, lost and forgotten; just as a man’s word. Neither seems to mean anything nowadays. Today, if you don’t have a contract then it means nothing; honor is a lost concept. Honor means nothing in today’s society. That is sad because without honor you can’t trust anyone. My experience is that less than half the population on websites I have dealt with have any honor. Statistically the number is less than 20%. Not good.

As a statistician and psychologist I think these numbers apply to this site (with a 5% variation) .

Recommendations:

Copy every PM you send – you can do this easily with Windows 7 and 8.

Save it to a folder because this site doesn’t show sent messages.

Copy every PM reply and save it to the same folder.

This will enable you to have proof of messages sent and received and easily accessible.

If you don’t know how to do this with Windows 7 or 8 leave a reply and I’ll provide the details – with pictures.

Now, back to the original theme – a man’s word: my experience is that it is gone and forgotten. If this message makes you think it might refer to you – it does.
JPG
Platinum Member

Post by JPG »

db5 . . . [B wrote:Save it to a folder because this site doesn’t show sent messages.[/B]
. . . .
'site' has both an inbox and sent messages folder.
╔═══╗
╟JPG ╢
╚═══╝

Goldie(Bought New SN 377425)/4" jointer/6" beltsander/12" planer/stripsander/bandsaw/powerstation /Scroll saw/Jig saw /Craftsman 10" ras/Craftsman 6" thicknessplaner/ Dayton10"tablesaw(restoredfromneighborstrashpile)/ Mark VII restoration in 'progress'/ 10
E[/size](SN E3779) restoration in progress, a 510 on the back burner and a growing pile of items to be eventually returned to useful life. - aka Red Grange
benush26
Platinum Member