phone  (937) 890-5197

Shopsmith Product -- User Reviews

556099 - Incra Miter V120

Incra+Miter+V120
Name / RatingReview
Name: Gary
Location: Ohio
Submitted on: 2017-06-30
Rating: 5 out of 5
Finally purchased this miter gauge when it went on sale . Don't know why I put off buying one until now. I know the price sounds a little high but let me tell you it is worth every penny. I finally had a chance to use it on a project and the cuts I made with it are dead on. The Shopsmith miter gauge is good but this Incra miter gauge is Great. You won't regret buying one once you use it and see the results yourself. If you want very precise miters then get one of these.
Name: JTDoyle
Location: Southwest Ohio
Submitted on: 2015-12-15
Rating: 5 out of 5
Update..... I returned the original which had some issues. Shopsmith sent me a new one today. What a difference! I can't wait to use it now. Perfect miters.., here I come!
Name: JT Doyle
Location: Southern Ohio
Submitted on: 2015-11-30
Rating: 1 out of 5
This is the only Shopsmith purchase that I have regretted. I purchased the incra gauge with the safety grip together. The problem is the mitre bar does not accurately fit the slot in my Shopsmith (Mark7) table. The original mitre gauge with the pistol grip moves like a dream, but not this one. I have tried to remove the bar and grind it down a bit (twice), but the bar does still not slide smoothly. Maybe the steel bar was poorly stamped at the factory. I guess I can disassemble it again and try to grind more off, but didn't think it would be this much work..
Name: DFletch
Location: Raleigh, NC
Submitted on: 2015-05-07
Rating: 5 out of 5
VERY nice miter! The SS miter (and most others that are standard equipment, not just SS) always seems to shift a little so you pretty much have to check and tune it every time you move it. The V20 Incra Miter tunes right in and is delightfully repeatable! I know you can get a SS version elsewhere, but there are times I really like the SS handle and clamp so I got mine from SS so I can reuse my old handle. A lot of bang for the buck with this, and I too wish I had not put off the purchase.
Name: Dennis
Location: San Diego
Submitted on: 2014-06-18
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love it. I would never return to the SS version. The infra version is a dream to align and very precise for repeatable setups
Name: Darryl Martin
Location: Destrehan, LA
Submitted on: 2014-02-09
Rating: 1 out of 5
Can't use it, the faceplate is missing the two holes to secure the aluminum clamp block to. In the process of contacting SS.
Name: Karl Schwarz
Location: Centreville, VA
Submitted on: 2013-06-03
Rating: 5 out of 5
I recently purchased the Shopsmith Incra v120 Miter Gauge with the safety grip. I had to build some trapezoid shapes out of decorative molding for a staircase. Their were lots of angles, that had to be exact and duplicated for several pieces. I could get close with the stock SS miter gauge, but with the Incra gauge I was able to get all of the cuts exactly on. I don't think I've ever cut miters, much less odd angle cuts so precisely. This gauge is well worth its cost.
Name: Mark
Location: Lake Forest, Ca
Submitted on: 2013-05-08
Rating: 5 out of 5
Wow, what a difference an Incra miter gauge can make. The only trouble I had was getting the Shopsmith handle installed. It took several tries to get it to fit and the pictures in the instructions were not clear enough to decide for sure which way the space should go. I figured it out though, and this miter gauge is a dream.
Name: John Gonser
Location: Grand Rapids, Michigan
Submitted on: 2012-11-13
Rating: 5 out of 5
I've had this miter gauge for about 2 years and have to say it was one of my better purchases. It works very well and was easy to set up.
Name: JMilo
Location: Grand Rapids, Michigan
Submitted on: 2012-07-24
Rating: 5 out of 5
I bought this thing when it was initially offered and I've used it ever since. It's accuracy makes my 520 into the super-accurate saw that I need to make the small parts for the toys and boxes that I design. When combined with the quill, I can set and hold tolerances for length and angle that other machines can only dream about.

Add Your Own Review... Create Review

Add This Item To Your Cart... add to cart

Order on the Web or by Phone, if you prefer -- 1-937-890-5197.

Call before 4:30 PM Eastern Time

Products

Welcome to Shopsmith. Please fill in this form and we'll send you more information about the Shopsmith MARK 7 and other woodworking topics.

First Name: Last Name:
Address:
Optional Extra Address Line:

City: ST: Zip:


Email:
Re-Enter Email Address:
Phone: ( ) -

NO - I do not yet own a MARK 7 or Mark V
YES - I own a MARK 7 or Mark V

Submit