phone  (937) 890-5197

Shopsmith Product -- User Reviews

555355 - 6" Belt Sander

6%26quot%3B+Belt+Sander

Shopsmith 6" Belt Sander.


Click Here For More Information on 555355 - 6" Belt Sander

Name / RatingReview
Name: Peter
Location: Minneapolis MN
Submitted on: 2017-06-30
Rating: 1 out of 5
Be aware that is your belt sand has issue you are on your own. There no support available, only their headquarters. It is almost cheaper to but a new none due to the cost of shipping. Customer service is sales arm not a support arm of the company Thought sturdy if it breaks might as well throw it away
Name: Stephen
Location: Bellevue, NE
Submitted on: 2017-03-06
Rating: 5 out of 5
I bought my machine new 30 years ago from Shopsmith Inc. It finally needs new bearings so I sent it to Shopsmith under their Lifetime Reconditioning Program. They replaced all the wearing parts, adjusted and aligned it and returned it to me with a 90 days no questions asked warranty. The machine is just like a new one now again. I do not know any other company that makes such high quality tools that perform and last plus service their machines 30 years later.
Name: tom
Location: Kentwood Michigan
Submitted on: 2014-09-18
Rating: 5 out of 5
This a well designed machine. Have had mine for 30 years and still going strong and dependable. It still has plenty of life left in it! Thanks for putting it on the market!!!!
Name: Eddie G.
Location: Long Beach NY
Submitted on: 2014-01-29
Rating: 5 out of 5
My belt sander is 55 years old. The only sander I have seen with a belt that tracks true. Works great and worth every penny.
Name: JOE
Location: PHOENIX
Submitted on: 2011-12-08
Rating: 5 out of 5
This is an exceptional product that I have used both in making furniture and in sculpture. I am currently finishing a 6.5 foot Humpback Whale. I purchased my Shopsmith in 1983 and it has worked perfectly. Recently my BeltSander suffered some problem that has to be repaired but after nearly 30 years I really can't complain.
Name: JOE
Location: PHOENIX
Submitted on: 2011-12-08
Rating: 5 out of 5
This is an exceptional product that I have used both in making furniture and in sculpture. I am currently finishing a 6.5 foot Humpback Whale. I purchased my Shopsmith in 1983 and it has worked perfectly. Recently my BeltSander suffered some problem that has to be repaired but after nearly 30 years I really can't complain.
Name: D. NARAYANAN
Location: BENGALURU - INDIA
Submitted on: 2011-09-24
Rating: 5 out of 5
Dear Sir,I am haveing mark II model of your machine for more than 35 years and I have beeing using and maintaining th machine in good condition. Your sander unit is amazing and I am sure it should work well and itend to buy one along with other accessories. I am proud to own this machine and now I am 63 and retired after running furniture unit for 35 years successfully and would like to continue in my car garage

Add Your Own Review... Create Review

Add This Item To Your Cart... add to cart

Order on the Web or by Phone, if you prefer -- 1-937-890-5197.

Call before 4:30 PM Eastern Time

Products

Welcome to Shopsmith. Please fill in this form and we'll send you more information about the Shopsmith MARK 7 and other woodworking topics.

First Name: Last Name:
Address:
Optional Extra Address Line:

City: ST: Zip:


Email:
Re-Enter Email Address:
Phone: ( ) -

NO - I do not yet own a MARK 7 or Mark V
YES - I own a MARK 7 or Mark V

Submit